Signing off

I started this blog way back in April 2004, as a left-leaning person of faith tired of the way I was seeing religion portrayed in (and participating in) politics. I started neglecting the blog as early as late 2006, when I started a doctoral program, but my good friends and co-contributors, Cristina White and abc41 continued to populate the site with thoughtful writings. For the last few years, Cristina has been doing ALL the heavy lifting here, even as she keeps up her own blog, Zen Crunch, and churns out plays and short films!

Meanwhile, I am preparing to enter full-time congregational ministry. For several years I have been juggling a full-time job, part-time seminary studies, and occasional online teaching. It’s time to admit that I don’t have the bandwidth to tend Left At The Altar – and that I haven’t had it for a long while. I’ll leave the site online; my co-contributors have good work here they might like to share. But we will not be posting any new content here.

I hope that I will get a little more active on my other sites, 50 is the New Forte, and Biocentered. But most of my time and attention will be devoted to hands-on congregational ministry. Thanks for the attention you’ve given us all of these years!

One thought on “Signing off

Add yours

  1. Farewell, well done, and glad to have been part of the discourse. Blessings be upon your ministry. We are all lucky to have you in this woeful and sometimes wondrous world of ours.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑