O Christmas (or Holiday?) Tree….

Loved this piece by Sister Joan Chittister, one of my all-time favorites in the religion-and-politics realm. A sample of her prose:

If I were you and I really wanted to be a sign of Christianity, I wouldn’t set out to prove it by fighting over the Christmas tree.

Sounds right to me.

One thought on “O Christmas (or Holiday?) Tree….

Add yours

  1. You beat me to it! My favorite line is this one: “You’ve got to admit it’s interesting: Say you’re a Christian and you believe in the death penalty and nobody blinks. Say an evergeen tree is not a sacred Christian object and the world descends into spiritual spasm.”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

